The SAD Project – Day 23 – Wurm Observation

goremaw

While the above is not strictly a screenshot, I am pretty durned thrilled that my Reaper Bones Kickstarter 3 miniatures have arrived safe and sound.

Taking up a hefty chunk of decorative space on my desk is Goremaw, a worm creature a little bit taller and considerably weightier than a computer mouse.

When I first saw it, I immediately wanted it because that’s pretty much the closest I’m ever going to get to a jungle wurm model like Josh Foreman‘s.

Reaper Mini’s worm mandibles are more claw-like, while the GW2 jungle wurm is more petal-like, but well, they gotta be different enough to not get sued by either party.

It’s a worm/wurm that towers over people. It’s got scales and spikes. Close enough. I’m happy.

The big dilemma now, when I eventually get off my arse and look for my mini paints and enough time to do so, is what color scheme to paint this beaut in.

Fortunately GW2 has miniatures of all three triple trouble wurms, so I logged in to do a close screenshot study of the models (with some color correction in Photoshop.)

cobaltwurm

Cobalt

crimsonwurm

Crimson

amberwurm

Amber

I dunno. I can’t decide. Maybe I’ll have to try and figure out how to blend the parts I like of each.

Thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

