GW2: What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been

rodgort

Vanity has demanded this weapon pairing since the beginning of time.

Or rather, 533 days ago, according to /age.

Or approximately 1.5 years.

Which is rather the length of time I predicted for my ambling stroll towards someday-maybe-eventually accumulating enough shtuff towards it.

Admittedly, I made a spreadsheet last August to figure out I was about 2/3 of the way there, but the remaining third was all the hard expensive things, so the plan went back on the backburner for a while.

Then I pulled it up a few days ago and decided to make a slightly more serious asset-clearing mystic-forge refining push at it.

My materials stock is now at an all time low.

I only have 1.4 gold left in liquid assets to my name.

But dang, do I love fiery particle effects.

4 thoughts on “GW2: What A Long Strange Trip It’s Been

  1. Ursan says:

    Haaah is that Rodgort? Congrats! Now get a Volcanus as your 2nd set!

    -Ursan

  2. cakeboxfox says:

    Congrats, it looks awesome! Worth the poverty now 🙂

  3. Congrats! I know those things are a pain to make – worth the look though! 🙂

  4. […] been banking all my T6 materials as per normal, and Rodgort the T6 vacuum cleaner had been a while […]

Leave a Reply

