By the Second Day of Steam Sales…

…my wallet gave to me…

  • 5 bucks for trading trading cards

(because selling Summer Adventure spares makes $$ and buying ten cent trading cards to sneak a point in when my team looks to be winning the day sounds like buying a cheap lottery ticket)

  • 4 XCOM titles

(ok, the complete edition Enemy Unknown, Enemy Within and its two pieces of DLC – even though I know it will go cheaper later, but I made the mistake of downloading and trying the demo and have now convinced myself I’ve put it off for long enough)

  • 3 spare games

(State of Decay, Monaco, the entire Leisure Suit Larry Collection – that last title from GoG – at least these were good 75% off deals for games that I wanted and managed to wait long enough)

  • 2 more DLCs

(Reign of Giants for Don’t Starve, and Dragonfall for Shadowrun – totally not at 75% off, but ehh, I do love both games and can sort of justify paying more to support the developer)

  • and one serious case of zero self-control.

On the bright side, all totaled up, it still costs less than an MMO box on launch day.

The bad news is, there’s ten more days of this?!

Halp.

6 thoughts on “By the Second Day of Steam Sales…

  1. Ursan says:

    Bought so far the Witcher 1/2, and a 4pack of Age of Empires 2 HD!

    Guuuuh I love summer.

    -Ursan

  2. Hehe, if you really can’t control yourself then just don’t log into steam. Go play Guildwars or something! :)

  3. You make it sound as if I am missing something!

  4. […] I do love a good sale, some┬ábloggers have mentioned feeling underwhelmed by it this time around. Some don’t know how they will survive 10 more days of sales, having purchased many games since it’s started. I think I’m less […]

  5. I try to avoid these sales. I have too many games already that I haven’t even started playing.

Leave a Reply

